I HEART BAND Release Day!

For the last two years, I’ve been quietly writing this series about middle school band geeks, drawing on my own memories of being in band, and later, of being a band director. All four books have been written and revised with me laboring under the delusion that my editor and a few others were the only people who were ever going to read them.

And now it’s 2014, and all four books are coming out. Exciting! And…weird! And…more exciting!

The first two books in the I HEART BAND series are out today. The third book in the series will be out May 15th, and the fourth and final book will be out this fall.

I HEART BAND

I HEART BAND

I HEART BAND

.

.

.

.

.

.

I am far more excited than I can possibly express in a blog post without using an obscene number of exclamation points. Thanks so much to everyone at OneFourKidLit for helping me celebrate!

Where to buy the book:
Indiebound | Barnes and Noble | Amazon
Powell’s | Books-A-Million | Book Depository

Michelle Schusterman writes books for kids, screenplays for a tv/film production company, and music for anyone who’d buy a “groove matters” bumper sticker. She lives in New York City with her husband (and band mate) and chocolate lab (who is more of a vocalist). Her debut MG series, I HEART BAND, will be released by Penguin/Grosset in January 2014.
5 thoughts on “I HEART BAND Release Day!

Leave a Reply

