YouTube: Music by Jaye Robin Brown

This month’s YouTube topic is Music, and Jaye Robin Brown, author of No Place To Fall is here to talk to you about the music that inspires her protagonist, Amber Vaughn.

Jaye Robin Brown, or JRo to most everyone but her mama, lives and writes in the Appalachian mountains north of Asheville, NC. She’s fond of dogs, horses, laughter, the absurd and the ironic. When not crafting stories she hangs out with teenagers in the high school art room where she teaches. Her debut novel, NO PLACE TO FALL (Harper Teen, Fall ’14), is a love song to small town girls and mountain music.
6 thoughts on “YouTube: Music by Jaye Robin Brown

  1. Wow! Super jealous of all the culture in NC. That’s one thing I miss with being out west — totally different types of culture. I miss me some good ol’ fashioned southern/eastern festivals!

  2. Goooodness, I need to get to your neck of the woods! I adore all that bluegrass and twang! Based on your soundtrack, I know I’m going to love your book!!

    Finally, where is that first shot taken? Is that an old barn? I am so jealous!!

  3. Ooooh, this gives such a wonderful flavor to Amber’s story! I kind of want it to be required to listen to this type of music while reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

